The slow, soft fade

So things are a bit crazy here in the life of MC Casual BlogStyles (read: mysterious tunnel in my basement, psychic neighbor, novela-style personal life), and I swear I’ll get around to writing a bit more about those amusing things, but for now I want to show you my new haircut.

It’s a little conceptual.  I decided yesterday morning that I wanted to do it, and by yesterday evening it was done.  When my mom saw it today, she said, “What happened?”  And then: “Well, at least you can cover it up…”  It’s okay, I know it’s not for everyone, but I love it.

Similarly to a mullet, it’s business in the front:

And way more interesting in the back:

Yes, I got an undershave!  My stylist Tatiana was so happy to be doing something fun because usually she just has to give people long, straight, and blonde.  I definitely wanted to stay with long hair but needed a change (as one does), and I can’t get over how much I love this.  I keep rubbing the buzzed part.  So soft.  It’s also just a nice little way to put a little more edge into my look, since my aesthetic is tending to the starker side anyway these days.

Now, it’s time to get some sleep before another day of work tomorrow.

3 responses to “The slow, soft fade

  1. and I think Mom also said “you are just the one who can pull this cut off.”

  2. My friend Mo shaved part of the side of her head – she could actually pull it off really well, and I could see something like that on you if you wanted to get even more ~conceptual~

  3. I can’t conceptualize this. I need a video…like…SKYPE! 🙂

Leave a Reply

