East Village story

Friends, what beautiful weather we’re having in Atlanta these days! I love both sun and rain, and it seems we’re having both in equal measure this April. During last night’s thunderstorm, Bro was so scared that he actually hopped into the shower with me for a minute before he realized that he was going to be standing under streams of water.

Weather in New York was significantly less nice, but that didn’t stop me from walking around Brooklyn and all over Manhattan and seeing friends in the city. I somehow ended up spending a lot of time near or around the Canal Street station, but I ventured uptown to see some of my friends from college, and even further up for brunch with my friend M. I visited two of David Chang’s establishments (does that make me a Momophile?) and D and I went to Central, Owl’s Head, and High Line Parks, too. And for my birthday, I went to Peel’s with a group of old and new friends, and when we got back to Brooklyn, D’s parents surprised me with an ice cream cake. Fact: this was the first ice cream cake I’ve ever had, and it was delicious.

IMG_0022

IMG_0036

IMG_0043

IMG_0067

IMG_0070

patch of sunlight

p and maizee on the patio

GQMFs

IMG_0085

IMG_0040

'at street level' I

SPQR

hole-in-the-wall dumpling place

cannoli

huge can of asahi superdry

waffle cart

As always, more pictures are viewable on Flickr.

4 responses to “East Village story

  1. Great tour…thanks! You are just so dang cute in photos…fun to see you having a good time! Keep them coming, we never tire of traveling vicariously!

  2. Aww thanks, Kayte. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep traveling. That’s my goal, anyway.

  3. awww i see blurry p and j! love it. happy belated. 🙂
    also, bb cream: YES. hahah i think it’s really just glorified tinted moisturizer, but koreans are indeed obsessed with it…do you like it??

  4. awww i see blurry p and j! love it. happy belated. 🙂 and also, re: ice cream cake, whaat how is that even possible? i had to eat numerous slices over my elementary school years, and i didn’t even like it. hahaha.

    also, bb cream: YES. hahah i think it’s really just glorified tinted moisturizer, but koreans are indeed obsessed with it…do you like it??

Leave a Reply

