It’s-the-most-wonderful-time-of-the-week.nu

Seriously, it’s the best Friday imaginable.  It’s 66 and sunny, the flowers are blooming, and my sister flew in this morning!  She’ll be going to the gulf with my mom for a painting class next week, but we have some wedding-related errands to take care of, so she came down early.

We went to a seamstress to see about making some alterations to the dress she’ll be wearing, which was made for my grandma by her mother.  In the parking lot, we discovered that we had stumbled across the natural habitat for the Fur Bus.

IMG_0133

Well, for all five of them, actually.

IMG_0132

The seamstresses were really nice. They loved A and her dress and were generally really on board with the whole venture. Plus, they asked me if I had done any modeling, and when I said no, they told me I should. That will always score someone points in my book. So that was a successful outing.

My mom ducked back into the store to ask one last question, and we were left up to our own devices in the parking lot. This meant that we did the thing we do whenever we have free time and a camera: take fake Lookbook pictures. Enjoy.

The first rule is to stand like you are the Hunchback of Notre Dame:
IMG_0135

Second rule: tilt the camera to a weird angle and paw your hair delicately.
IMG_0137

Third rule: toe pick.
IMG_0141

Once you have these basics down, you can start improvising. Here, I am gazing almost wistfully over my shoulder at you.
IMG_0138

Jumping should not be attempted by amateurs, as you have to make sure you get the proper wide-mouthed expression. The shot will fail without it.
IMG_0136

If you’re really stuck for poses, just bust a move:
IMG_0140

Oh, and then Mama BlogStyles came out of the shop and we took some normal pictures. That’s Familie BlogStyles: always taking pictures.

IMG_0142
IMG_0144
IMG_0143

Tonight is Japanese food (yessss) and then drinks with Js 1 and 2. I cannot tell a lie: Fridays really are the best days of the week.

Leave a Reply

