Happy Valentine’s Day!

It’s Valentine’s Day, I’m back home, and I’m spending this V-Day with two of my true loves: my dogs.  Love these guys.

Seriously, though, I don’t ever do much for Valentine’s Day.  I think the most I’ve ever done is written a note and bought/received flowers.  I tend to prefer super low-key, though.  Last year, Dan and I lifted and then went home and cooked a really bacony brunch and then went to the library to get work done.  It was perfect.

before a pretty special dinner in Cambodia

This year, I was lucky enough to spend 3 weeks traveling Asia with this kid, and we had so many really nice moments together that I don’t feel alone at all today.  Basically, that means another really normal Valentine’s Day.  Cool.  I foresee brownies and dogs and naps in today’s schedule, as well as trying to find a kotatsu for my room.  Everybody needs a little chocolate, fuzz, and warmth once in a while.

Leave a Reply

