This man

David Chang. I am in the process of reading his cookbook, Momofuku. This draws me in not only because most of his dishes are pork-based (!), but also because the recipes, although exhibiting strange techniques and ingredients such as “meat glue,” look really fun to make and ultimately delicious. And the cookbook is a great narrative, which is what a good cookbook should be.
Next time I am in New York, I am hitting up Momofuku Ssäm and the Milk Bar. There’s no way I can’t.
Leave a Reply

